Some useful websites

As I mentioned earlier there are many useful websites that can help in making life easier in Japan for non-Japanese. I am going to list a few here that have proven to be very helpful to us.

  • Surviving Japan – an excellent website for  almost everything that you might need in Japan. I was inspired to write this blog after visiting this website.
  • Nagoya International Center – I have never visited NIC so I can not comment on services at the center but the website itself is very informative regarding official processes in Japan, tourist destinations etc.
  • Japanican.com – for those of you who like to travel around, this is a good website to find cheap tours for various destinations in Japan. This also has Shinkansen (Bullet train) tickets.
  • Tripadvisor – this is one of my favourite websites and I am sure most people know about it. If you don’t, please go and explore Nagoya or any other destination in this website.

I hope this was helpful. I will keep updating this page as I come across more resources.

Leave a Reply

